Spanx Thigh-Highs for the Win!

October 28, 2006 § 18 Comments

For the girls or those of you who identify as the (stereo)type to wear pantyhose, go now. Run even. These will be your new best friend. I’m wearing them and it feels like I have nothing on. I am *not* a skinny Miss. Healthy. Dutch. Ruebenesque even. These will fit you. Trust me.

http://www.spanx.com/pls/enetrixp/!stmenu_template.main?complex_id_in=477024.479039.479039.757960.cat

[For those of you boys and those who identify as the (stereo)type, yes, I’ll show you. But you have to ask my husband first. He’s 6’5″ tall and beats people with sticks for fun. But he just got his right arm out of a cast. You might be safe. Maybe.]

§ 18 Responses to Spanx Thigh-Highs for the Win!

  • kithmyglaive says:

    I wanna see! You know i aint got no sense šŸ˜‰

  • rustmon says:

    *chuckle* how about we just ask him if it’s cool and leave it RIGHT there…. šŸ™‚

  • Uh,uh,uh, um…{pant, pant, pant} I need some oxygen here!!

    Yeah, black thigh-highs, I gotta recommend those. Woo! Don’t even need to see ’em, just the suggestion you’re wearing ’em makes me breathe funny.
    {stretches collar} Guess you made a hit with the guys already! Do me a favor and send the URL to Dulci!

  • BTW, I highly, highly approve of listening to Lady Day while trying on stockings.

  • rufinia says:

    Dutch? yeah, you are.

    THANK YOU! I just had to toss out my pair of thigh highs (Rusty, wipe your chin) because they just started running. and they didn’t fit all that great around my Swedish farmer thighs (RUSTY THE DROOLING PLEASE).

    woohoo!

  • rustmon says:

    why do you think I would drool? Maybe I would just avert my eyes? Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?

  • rufinia says:

    Aw, honey. You wouldn’t avert your eyes. And I am certian that you’d drool cause, well, I’ve MET you. šŸ˜‰

  • rustmon says:

    really? I’m very good at averting my eyes, and yes, you’ve MET me, but have I ever drooled on *you*? šŸ™‚

  • rufinia says:

    ::ponders::

    No, but you look kinda silly with the drool over your chin. šŸ˜›

  • Okay, boys, WHACK! WHACK, Whack! Thwap!! This is my step-grand-daughter you’re e-ogling! Don’t make me bust a Dulcinea on your buttocks!

  • Thank you!!!

    I’ve worn thigh highs or stockings for decades now and the quality has gone downhill. Comfy thigh highs?!?!? I am placing an order NOW.

  • As with any thigh highs, I should probably mention that a lot constant changing of position from sitting to standing (or crouching) will mess with the location of the bands. That’s normal. The only way to get those to stay if you plan to be up and down (get your mind out of the gutter) is to wear a garter. That’s common.

    But if you have a desk job with a lot of sitting, a nice dinner date, or a party to attend where you’ll be doing a lot of standing, these will work fabulously.

  • claudifer says:

    Thanks for the tip!!! I’ll definitely give ’em a try. ;oP

  • Jen, I’m wondering if these might actually run a little big on you. Double-check the measurements. Your legs are a bit skinnier in the thigh than mine and you may need to buy a pair that’s smaller than you’d normally buy. I’m not sure. They’re spendy for thigh-highs. I’d hate to have you waste your money. They do have a variety of sizes, though.

  • Re: Thank you!!!

    Not just comfy. NO LINES. None. As I mentioned in a separate reply to my own post, they dont’ hold up to constant sitting and standing. But, then, no thigh high does. But these are comfy comfy. And mine didn’t do that flippy rolly thing at the top that a lot of those other thigh highs do when you’re not wearing a garter.

  • Ooh. The Dulcinea. Yeah, he’s right. You don’t want her to get all medieval on you.

  • I highly approve of listening to Lady Day anytime. I should do a Top Ten Things I’ve Wanted to Do list. One of those things would be Torch Singer. šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spanx Thigh-Highs for the Win! at More Than Just the Food.

meta